RBA to host Churchill Cup Finals

Churchill Cup to be first non-soccer event at Red Bull Arena

Red Bull New York announced today that Red Bull Arena will serve as the
host of the Finals of the Churchill Cup, an international rugby event,
on Saturday, June 19, 2010. The Churchill Cup will be the first
international non-soccer event to be staged at the 25,000-seat venue in
Harrison, New Jersey.

"We are honored to host the Finals of the Churchill Cup at Red Bull
Arena," said Red Bull New York Managing Director Erik Stover. "It
continues our commitment to bringing top international events to the
Metropolitan New York area. This event fits well into the schedule of
Red Bull Arena as the Red Bulls are on their World Cup break."."

The Churchill Cup will showcase the USA Eagles, Canada, England Saxons
and tournament newcomers France A, Russia and Uruguay in three rounds of
doubleheader pool matches at Infinity Park, Glendale on June 5, 9 and
13 before moving to Red Bull Arena on June 19.

"The Churchill Cup is a vital part of our international season and
offers top flight international competition, as well as providing
increased exposure of the sport to new audiences in the United States,"
said Nigel Melville, Chief Executive Officer of USA Rugby.

"We are excited to be returning to Infinity Park and to be staging the
finals day at a new venue, Red Bull Arena, a world-class stadium that
provides both players and fans with an unparalleled experience."

Terry Burwell, Churchill Cup Tournament Director, said: "We are
delighted to take Churchill Cup VIII back to Denver and to add Harrison
to the 10 other cities in the Canada and USA who have hosted the
tournament since 2003. Infinity Park is a top grade dedicated rugby
ground and we are looking forward to the pool stages there before a
bumper finals day at a superb new facility in Red Bull Arena."

In 2009, the first time the Churchill Cup was held entirely in the U.S.,
the pool matches consistently attracted near sellout crowds to
Glendale's Infinity Park and the tournament hopes to build on past
success in 2010.

Ticket information for the June 19th event will be released at a later
date. For more information on the 2010 Churchill Cup visit www.churchillcuprugby.net.

2010 Churchill Cup Pools & Schedule

Pool A



France A

Pool B



England Saxons


Saturday, June 5

Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado

Canada v Uruguay

USA v Russia

Wednesday, June 9

Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado

England Saxons v Russia

France A v Uruguay

Sunday, June 13

Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado

USA v England Saxons

Canada v France A

Saturday, June 19

Red Bull Arena, Harrison, New Jersey

Finals Day tripleheader

About Red Bull Arena: Red Bull Arena is a world-class sports
venue located in Harrison, New Jersey. The 25,000-seat stadium features a
dynamic form roof that covers all of the seating and features 30
Skyboxes, three premium clubs, two retail outlets and a Kentucky
Bluegrass field. Red Bull Arena is the home of the New York Red Bulls of
Major League Soccer. Red Bull Arena is privately funded stadium and
owned by Red Bull GmbH, an Austrian company that produces the worlds
leading energy drink. For more information, logo onto www.redbullarena.us.

Churchill Cup Background: The Churchill Cup is an alliance
between the English Rugby Football Union (RFU), Rugby Canada and USA
Rugby. The tournament was launched in 2003 and aims to develop and grow
the sport of rugby union across Canada and the USA. It is named after
former British Prime Minister Winston Churchill, who shared close ties
with the United States - his mother was American - and with Canada
during the Second World War. With support from the International Rugby
Board the tournament has grown in success since 2003 when 5,000 people
attended to watch the three Alliance nations in Vancouver. Since its
introduction, both men's and women's teams from England, USA and Canada
have participated although since 2005 it has been a men only event.
Invitational sides from Argentina, Ireland, Scotland and New Zealand
have all participated, while there was also a women's competition in
2003 and 2004.