New York Red Bulls II Announce End of Year Roster Decisions


HARRISON, N.J. (December 3, 2023) – New York Red Bulls II have announced final roster decisions following the conclusion of the 2023 MLS NEXT Pro season. The club has exercised the option of five players and declined the option of six. Three players will be continuing under their current contract and two will move forward with MLS contracts as homegrowns.

Red Bulls II have exercised the options on forward Frank Ssebufu, midfielders Dylan Sullivan and Ibrahim Kasule, and defenders Juan Gutierrez and Omar Valencia.

New York declined the options on forward Oladayo Thomas, midfielders Amos Shapiro-Thompson and Henry Wise, defenders O’Vonte Mullings and Diego Kauan, and goalkeeper Will Meyer.

Forward Tanner Rosborough and midfielder Mohammed Sofo will finish out their deals that run until the end of the 2024 season. Rosborough is on track to sign an MLS contract following the end of the 2024 MLS NEXT Pro season.

Midfielder Rafael Mosquera will continue with Red Bulls II on loan from C.D. Plaza Amador.

Formerly contracted players Davi Alexandre and Aidan Stokes will be joining the first team as homegrowns for the 2024 MLS season.