ALL-STAR GAME VOTING: Send the Red Bulls to Portland!

The second installment of All-Star voting opens at 12 PM ET today; the twitter vote.

Voting is open from 12 PM ET on July 2 to 11:59 ET on Sunday, July 6. An eligible vote consists of the following:

  • Vote must contain #MLSAllStar
  • AND the player’s full name (first and last required) with our without a space (Example: Tim Cahill or TimCahill)
  • OR the players twitter @handle (Example: @Tim_Cahill)


  • A user may vote for one player in a tweet; if the user votes for multiple players in the same tweet, only the first player's name will be counted as a vote.
  • A user may only vote for players on the All-Star ballot (click here to see the online ballot).
  • There is no limit to the number of tweets a user may submit for any one player. Go nuts.
  • Each retweet of an eligible vote counts as one vote.
  • Each Twitter vote counts equal to one online vote.

The best of MLS will take on FC Bayern Munich at Providence Park in Portland on August 6. Kickoff is set for 9:30 PM ET and ESPN2 will broadcast the game nationally.

Here are the list of eligible Red Bulls for the 2014 MLS All-Star Game with available twitter handles:

  • GK - Luis Robles – (No twitter handle)

  • D - Roy Miller – (No twitter handle)

  • F - Bradley Wright-Phillips – (@TheRealBWP)