Manolo Sanchez named to USL Team of the Week

New York Red Bulls midfielder Manolo Sanchez has been named to the United Soccer League team of the week after scoring in the New York Red Bulls II 3-2 win over Pittsburgh Riverhounds on Sunday.

USL Team of the Week
  • GK – John Berner, Charlotte Independence: Posted a six-save shutout, including four saves in the first half, as the Independence defeated Louisville for their first win in club history
  • D – Ken Tribbett, Harrisburg City Islanders: Scored his first two professional goals to lead Harrisburg to a 4-0 win against Wilmington
  • D – Patrick Slogic, Charlotte Independence: Scored the winning goal and helped the Independence record a shutout against previously undefeated Louisville
  • D – Alex Lee, Richmond Kickers: Solid down the right flank, his juking run set up Brian Ownby for the opening goal in a 2-2 draw with Charleston
  • M – Rob Vincent, Pittsburgh Riverhounds: Scored another pair of goals, to take the league lead with six, as the Riverhounds fell late to the New York Red Bulls II
  • M – Didier Crettenand, Orange County Blues FC: Provided a thunderous finish that proved to be the winner in the Blues’ 2-0 win against the Portland Timbers 2
  • M – Luke Vercollone, Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC: Played a key role as holding midfielder, and scored from the penalty spot, as the nine-man Switchbacks won in Arizona
  • M – Manolo Sanchez, New York Red Bulls II: Notched his first professional goal, and was excellent throughout, as NYRBII claimed a 3-2 win against Pittsburgh
  • F – Max Rauhofer, Real Monarchs SLC: Scored the game-winning goal as the Monarchs took their first win in club history by beating Sacramento
  • F – Christian Volesky, Rochester Rhinos: Had a pair of goals as the Rhinos remained undefeated with a 2-1 victory against FC Montreal
  • F – Ariel Lassiter, LA Galaxy II: Scored a late winner as Los Dos extended their winning streak to three games with a 2-1 win against Vancouver
  • Bench: Devala Gorrick (COS), Anthony Wallace (NY), Drew Yates (ATX), Kevin Kerr (PGH), Ricardo Garbanzo (CHS), Denzel Slager (OC), Sam Garza (SEA)