USL_Schedule_1_26

New York Red Bulls II Announce 2016 USL Schedule

HARRISON, N.J. (January 26, 2016) – The New York Red Bulls II and United Soccer League announced the 2016 USL schedule on Tuesday. Red Bulls II will open the 2016 season on Sunday, March 27 at home against Toronto FC II. Time of kickoff is yet to be determined.

In 2015, Red Bulls II completed in its inaugural USL season. The team was compiled of Red Bulls academy players, USL players, draft picks and other MLS loaned players. Led by head coach John Wolyniec, NYRB II finished in fourth place with a 12-10-6 record.

The club was the fourth-highest scoring team in the league and qualified for a spot in the USL Playoffs. Red Bulls II won its first playoff game in an overtime win against Pittsburgh Riverhounds in the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals, before falling to the eventual USL champions, the Rochester Rhinos, in the Semifinals.

By the end of the inaugural season, a total of 13 players who played in at least one USL match, played for the First Team during the MLS regular season. The 13 players totaled seven goals and three assists in MLS, and all three assists were game-winners.

Red Bulls II will play 30 games in 2016, including 15 home matches at a venue to be determined. All matches will be streamed via YouTube and featured on NewYorkRedBulls.com.

Schedule notes:

  • All 30 matches will be played against Eastern Conference opponents.
  • Red Bulls II will face three USL newcomers in 2016: Bethlehem Steel FC, Orlando City B and FC Cincinnati. New York will first face Bethlehem on April 10, followed by Orlando on June 19 and Cincinnati on July 20.
  • New York will face Bethlehem Steel FC, Rochester Rhinos, FC Montreal and Harrisburg City Islanders three times this season, the most of any opponents in 2016. Red Bulls II will face the remaining teams in the Eastern Conference twice.
  • New York takes on the 2015 USL Champion Rochester Rhinos, an Eastern Conference Semifinals rematch, at home on April 16. NYRB II will take on Pittsburgh Riverhounds, a rematch of the Eastern Conference Quarterfinals, at Highmark Stadium on May 7.
DATE AWAY HOME TIME VENUE
Sunday, March 27 Toronto New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, April 2 New York  Louisville  TBD Louisville Slugger Field
Sunday, April 10 Bethlehem New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, April 16 Rochester New York 7:00 PM TBD
Friday, April 22 New York Wilmington  TBD Legion Stadium
Sunday, May 1 Charlotte New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, May 7 New York  Pittsburgh  TBD Highmark Stadium
Saturday, May 14 Richmond New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, May 21 New York Montreal 3:00 PM Complexe Sportif Claude-Robillard
Saturday, May 28 Pittsburgh New York  TBD TBD
Sunday, June 5 New York Bethlehem  TBD Goodman Stadium
Thursday, June 9 Harrisburg New York  TBD TBD
Sunday, June 19 New York Orlando 7:30 PM Titan Soccer Complex
Sunday, June 26 Wilmington New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, July 2 Rochester New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, July 9 New York Montreal 3:00 PM Complexe Sportif Claude-Robillard
Saturday, July 16 New York  Charlotte 7:00 PM Ramblewood Soccer Complex
Wednesday, July 20 New York Cincinatti  TBD Nippert Stadium
Saturday, July 23 Charleston New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, July 30 New York Richmond 7:00 PM City Stadium
Tuesday, August 2 New York Harrisburg  TBD Metro Bank Park
Friday, August 12 Orlando New York  TBD TBD
Friday, August 19 Louisville New York  TBD TBD
Wednesday, August 24 New York Toronto  TBD Ontario Soccer Centre
Sunday, August 28 Cincinatti New York  TBD TBD
Sunday, September 4 New York Bethlehem  TBD Goodman Stadium
Wednesday, September 7 Harrisburg New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, September 10 New York Rochester  TBD Sahlen's Stadium
Saturday, September 17 Montreal New York  TBD TBD
Saturday, September 24 New York Charleston 7:30 PM MUSC Health Stadium
Topics: 

SUBSCRIBE TO THE NEW YORK RED BULLS EMAIL NEWSLETTER

By submitting the information above, you hereby consent to receive additional information from Major League Soccer, its Clubs, Soccer United Marketing and its marketing partners in accordance with MLSsoccer.com Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.