2019 Gold Cup

Concacaf Unveils Group Assignments, Dates for 2019 Gold Cup

Red Bull Arena to Host Group B Double-Header Featuring Costa Rica on June 24; Red Members Pre-Sale Begins Today

HARRISON, N.J. (October 9, 2018) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today announced the venues and dates of the seeded nations in the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup, as well as all match dates for each venue of the 15th edition of the confederation’s continental championship. Red Bull Arena will host Group B, headlined by Costa Rica, for a double-header on June 24.

New York Red Bulls 2018 and 2019 Red Members have access to an exclusive pre-sale beginning today. Tickets go on-sale to the general public on October 23. Information for the Red Member pre-sale will be communicated directly to Red Members.

Red Bull Arena, which opened in 2010, remains the benchmark for soccer-specific venues in North America. The 25,000 seat stadium in Harrison, New Jersey is easily accessible via roadways and public transportation. Red Bull Arena has a number of unique elements that make it the premiere North American soccer venue. Key to the design is the way the arena is structured to create atmosphere, as fans in the front row will be just 21 feet from the touchlines.

Red Bull Arena also featured matches in the 2011, 2013 and 2017 Gold Cups. In 2017, RBA  hosted the opening night of matches featuring Honduras, Costa Rica, Canada and French Guiana.

Red Bull Arena has also hosted numerous top club and international teams and events, such as a World Cup Qualifier between the United States and Costa Rica, the International Champions Cup, and the 2010 MLS All-Star Game against Manchester United.

The complete groups and schedule will be announced early next year, once all nations have qualified for the Gold Cup via the Concacaf Nations League Qualifier, with rounds upcoming in October and November of 2018, and March of 2019.   To date, six of the 16 national teams scheduled to participate have qualified for next year’s tournament, those being the countries that participated in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Hexagonal qualifier round: Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, and the United States,

Taking place every two years, the Concacaf Gold Cup is the official national team championship of the region, which includes North and Central America and the Caribbean. Drawing large crowds and millions of television viewers across the region, the Gold Cup is a celebration of soccer, sportsmanship, and culture. 

Next summer’s tournament will be the first to feature an expanded version, with 16 countries vying for continental glory in what is set to be the largest Gold Cup in history. The seeded nations, the four highest ranked nations based on the Concacaf Ranking Index for September 2018 – Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico and the United States – and their respective groups.