New York Red Bulls Announce Protected Player List

HARRISON, N.J. (December 10, 2018) – The New York Red Bulls announced today the list of players available for the 2018 MLS Expansion Draft for FC Cincinnati, along with the list of players protected. The Red Bulls will protect the maximum 11 players from the senior roster. Four additional Homegrown Players are automatically protected. The expansion draft is set for Tuesday, December 11 at 2 p.m. ET.

New York Red Bulls protected players:

Goalkeepers: Ryan Meara, Luis Robles

Defenders: Kemar Lawrence, Aaron Long, Michael Amir Murillo Tim Parker (rights)

Midfielders: Christian Casseres Jr., Sean Davis, Kaku, Danny Royer

Forwards: Bradley Wright-Phillips 

The Red Bulls have protected 10 players under contract and the rights to Tim Parker. The Red Bulls have extended a Bona Fide offer to Parker, retaining his rights and making him ineligible for the upcoming MLS re-entry draft. 

Additional Homegrown players on the supplemental roster are automatically protected. Those players are: Derrick Etienne Jr., Evan Louro, Alex Muyl, and Ben Mines.

The list of available players is as follows:

Goalkeepers: None

Defenders: Kyle Duncan, Connor Lade, Hassan Ndam

Midfielders: Vincent Bezecourt, Andreas Ivan, Florian Valot

Forwards: Anatole Abang, Brian White