Kemar Lawrence

Kemar Lawrence, Luis Robles, Bradley Wright-Phillips Nominated for Concacaf Awards

Kemar Lawrence, Luis Robles and Bradley Wright-Phillips are all nominated for 2018 Concacaf Awards.

Lawrence is up for Male Player of the Year, as well as Best XI (Defense). Robles is up for Goalkeeper of the Year, while BWP can be voted into the Best XI (Forwards).

Former New York Red Bulls Head Coach Jesse Marsch is also nominated for Men's Coach of the Year.

"The Concacaf Awards, which began in 2013 and will be presented for the sixth time, recognize the top players, coaches and referees in women’s and men’s events from the Concacaf region," according to the federation.

"The lists have now been submitted for final voting among four important stake-holding segments of the Confederation: Member Association National Team Head Coaches, Member Association Senior National Team Captains, members of the media and fans," Concacaf said in a release. "The national team coaches and captains from across the Confederation will account for fifty percent of the final vote, and members of Concacaf’s media circle will contribute twenty five percent of the tally. Fans from around the region and the world are invited to vote online for the final twenty-five percent of the vote."

Voting is open until 11:59 ET, Tuesday, January 08, 2018.

You can vote on