New York Red Bulls Announce 2017 Desert Diamond Cup Roster

AZ 2017 Preseason Roster DL

The New York Red Bulls announced today the preseason roster for the remainder of the second camp, currently underway in Tucson, Arizona. The Red Bulls will train in Arizona through the conclusion of the Desert Diamond Cup on February 25.

The rest of the Red Bulls roster returned home in preparation for Wednesday’s Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League match at Red Bull Arena versus Vancouver Whitecaps FC.

The roster features six players on MLS contracts, four players on USL contracts, four Red Bulls Academy players, one unsigned MLS SuperDraft pick and eight unsigned trialists.

Goalkeepers (2): Rafael Diaz, Evan Louro

Defenders (6): David Abidor#, Lucas Batista#, David Najem, Hassan Ndam, Kevin O’Toole^, Tim Schmoll

Midfielders (12): Arun Basuljevic, Vincent Bezecourt, Omir Fernandez^, Ethan Kutler@, Zeiko Lewis, Duane Muckette#, Brett Nason#, Bradley Nestor#, Zach Ryan^, Kazu Shigenobu^, Lucas Terci#, Andrew Tinari#

Forwards (3): Brandon Allen, Jake Freeman#, Florian Valot

# - unsigned player/trialist

@ - unsigned draft pick

* - NYRB II player

^ - Academy player