SAC DDC DL

HARRISON, N.J. (January 28, 2017) – The New York Red Bulls have added a training stint in Sacramento to the club’s preseason plans. The Red Bulls will travel to Sacramento on February 8 and face Sacramento Republic FC (USL) on February 10 before returning to Tucson, Arizona, to participate in the Desert Diamond Cup.


New York will play a match against Real Salt Lake on Tuesday, January 31.


The Red Bulls will return to Tucson and begin the preseason tournament with a match against New York City FC on February 15.


The Red Bulls will play a total of four games, with their final match on Feb. 25 to be determined based upon their standing in the Desert Diamond Cup after the results of the opening three games.


The Red Bulls’ Desert Diamond Cup schedule is as follows:

<strong>Date</strong>
<strong>Match</strong>
<strong>Time</strong>
<strong>Venue</strong>
<strong>Feb. 15</strong>
<p>NYCFC vs. <strong>Red Bulls</strong></p>
<p>2 p.m. MST/4 p.m. EST</p>
<p>North Stadium</p>
<strong>Feb. 18</strong>
<p><strong>Red Bulls</strong> vs. Sporting KC</p>
<p>3:30 p.m. MST/5:30 p.m. EST</p>
<p>North Stadium</p>
<strong>Feb. 22</strong>
<p><strong>Red Bulls</strong> vs. Houston Dynamo</p>
<p>2 p.m. MST/4 p.m. EST</p>
<p>North Stadium</p>
<strong>Feb. 25</strong>
<p>5<sup>th</sup> place vs. 6<sup>th</sup> place; 3<sup>rd</sup> place vs. 4<sup>th</sup> place; 1<sup>st</sup> place vs. 2<sup>nd</sup> place</p>
<p>1 p.m. MST/3 p.m. EST; 3:30 MST/5:30 p.m.; 6 p.m. MST/8 p.m. EST</p>
<p>North Stadium</p>