HARRISON, N.J. (December 2, 2015) – The New York Red Bulls announced today the club will not exercise team options for defender Roy Miller, defender Damien Perrinelle, midfielder Shaun Wright-Phillips, goalkeeper Kyle Reynish, defender Anthony Wallace, midfielder Leo Stolz, forward Manolo Sanchez, midfielder Marius Obekop and forward Dane Richards.

“We want to thank each player for their service to the club and wish them nothing but the best moving forward,” said New York Red Bulls Sporting Director Ali Curtis. “Despite options not being exercised for Shaun, Kyle and Damien, the club is in discussions with each player and is looking to bring those players back in 2016.”

Per Club and league policy, additional details were not disclosed.

New York finished the 2015 season with the club’s second Supporters’ Shield in three seasons following a record-setting year that included the most wins (18), home wins (12) and points (60) in team history.

The following 21 Red Bulls are under contract for the 2016 season:

Goalkeepers (3): Santiago Castano, Ryan Meara, Luis Robles

Defenders (8): Chris Duvall, Connor Lade, Kemar Lawrence, Shawn McLaws, Matt Miazga, Karl Ouimette, Sal Zizzo, Ronald Zubar

Midfielders (7): Tyler Adams, Sean Davis, Felipe, Sacha Kljestan, Dax McCarty, Lloyd Sam, Gonzalo Veron

Forwards (3): Anatole Abang, Mike Grella, Bradley Wright-Phillips