HARRISON, NJ (December 2, 2014) - The New York Red Bulls have announced today that the club will not exercise contract options for seven players ahead of the 2015 season.

The group of players whose options will not be picked up include forward Saer Sene, defender Kosuke Kimura, midfielder Bobby Convey, midfielder Marius Obekop, defender Damien Perrinelle, defender Ibrahim Sekagaya and defender Richard Eckersley.

The club added that three of the players mentioned (Obekop, Perrinelle and Sekagya) are still in discussions for the 2015 season. All players not mentioned are expected to be with the team in 2015.

"On behalf of the New York Red Bulls, I would like to thank each of these players for their contributions to the club both on and off the field this season," said Sporting Director Andy Roxburgh. "We wish them all the best for their future."