2020 Ball

HARRISON, N.J. (November 30, 2020) – The New York Red Bulls announced today end of year roster decisions following the conclusion of the 2020 season. The Red Bulls have exercised options on eight players and declined the options on five, with one player out of contract. An additional 14 players are already under contract for next season.

New York Red Bulls Announce End of Year Roster Decisions - https://newyork-mp7static.mlsdigital.net/elfinderimages/2020/spanish%20button.png

Media Note: Head of Sport Kevin Thelwell will be available via video conference on Wednesday, December 2. Media members should RSVP with Red Bulls Communications to receive full call-in details.

The Red Bulls exercised options on defenders Kyle Duncan and Sean Nealis, midfielders Sean Davis, Kaku, Jared Stroud, Daniel Royer and Florian Valot, as well as forward Tom Barlow.

New York declined options on defender Patrick Seagrist, midfielders Chris Lema, Ben Mines and Marc Rzatkowski.

The club declined an option to purchase forward Samuel Tetteh.

Goalkeeper Kendall McIntosh is out of contract.

“For our players departing, we’d like to thank them for their hard work and professionalism during their time with the club,” said Head of Sport Kevin Thelwell. “As we move forward into next season, we have clear focus on recruiting players that fit our philosophy, improve our squad, and help push us towards our goal of competing for the Supporters’ Shield and MLS Cup.” 

The current roster, including exercised options and players under contract, is as follows:

Current Roster as of Nov 30, 2020

GK: David Jensen, Ryan Meara

Defenders: Kyle Duncan, Mandela Egbo, Aaron Long, Sean Nealis, Tim Parker, Jason Pendant, Amro Tarek, John Tolkin

Midfielders: Cristian Cásseres Jr., Caden Clark, Sean Davis, Omir Fernandez, Kaku, Daniel Royer, Jared Stroud, Florian Valot, Dru Yearwood

Forwards: Tom Barlow, Mathias Jørgensen, Brian White