Juan Agudelo Added to US Roster

US U-23 head coach Caleb Porter has added four more MLS players to his first roster in charge.

Joining 31 players already called in will be Amobi Okugo, Jack McInerney and Sheannon Williams of the Philadelphia Union, as well as Juan Agudelo of Eastern Conference rivals the New York Red Bulls. Both the Union and the Red Bulls were eliminated from the 2011 MLS Playoffs on Thursday night, freeing the players up for the entire camp.

One age-eligible play from those teams who didn't get the call is Philadelphia's Freddy Adu, the mercurial attacker who played a part for the 2008 US Olympic side. Adu got 11 games, including six starts, and contributed two goals and an assist for the Union this year. In his career he has four goals in five games for the US at the U-23 level.

The possibility of more additions after the conference finals remains, as players such as LA's Michael Stephens, RSL's Luis Gil, Sporting KC's Teal Bunbury and Houston's Danny Cruz could become available.

The camp is scheduled to be held in Duisberg, Germany, from Nov. 7-16 at the Sportschule Wedau, a German sporting school.

FULL US U-23 ROSTER (New additions in bold and italics)

GOALKEEPERS (4): David Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes; Pleasanton, Calif.), Cody Cropper (Ipswich Town; Athens, Ga.), Sean Johnson (Chicago Fire, Lilburn, Ga.), Jon Kempin (Sporting KC; Leawood, Kan.)

DEFENDERS (9): Gale Agbossoumonde (Eintracht Frankfurt; Syracuse, N.Y.), Anthony Brooks (Hertha Berlin; Berlin), Sean Cunningham (Molde; Troy, Mich.), Royal-Dominique Fennell (Stuttgarter Kickers; Göppingen, Germany), Greg Garza (out of contract; Grapevine, Texas), Perry Kitchen (D.C. United; Indianapolis), Will Packwood (Birmingham City; Concord, Mass.), Zarek Valentin (Chivas USA; Lancaster, Pa.), Ethan White (D.C. United; Kensington, Md.), Sheannon Williams (Philadelphia Union; Boston, Mass.)

MIDFIELDERS (9): Joe Corona (Club Tijuana; Chula Vista, Calif.), Mixx Diskerud (Stabæk; Oslo, Norway), Dilly Duka (Columbus Crew; Montville, N.J.), Jared Jeffrey (Mainz; Richardson, Texas), Sebastian Lletget (West Ham United; San Francisco), Tyrone McCargo (Nürnberg; Nürnberg, Germany), Charles Renken (Hoffenheim; Edwardsville, Ill.), Caleb Stanko (Freiburg: Holly, Mich.), Jose Villarreal (LA Galaxy; Inglewood, Calif.), Amobi Okugo (Philadelphia Union; Hayward, Calif.)

FORWARDS (9): Terrence Boyd (Borussia Dortmund, Dortmund), Conor Doyle (Derby County; McKinney, Texas), Josh Gatt (Molde; Plymouth, Mich.), Joe Gyau (Hoffenheim; Silver Springs, Md.), Jerome Kiesewetter (Hertha Berlin; Berlin), Omar Salgado (Vancouver Whitecaps; El Paso, Texas), Tony Taylor (Atlético Clube de Portugal; Jacksonville, Fla.), Bobby Wood (1860 Munich; Irvine, Calif.), Andrew Wooten (Kaiserslautern; Worms, Germany), Jack McInerney (Philadelphia Union; Chattanooga, Tenn.), Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls; Manizales, Colombia)